Centre for Students & Entrepreneurs

Smart architecture creates added value

Modern forms of work and ecological sustainability

The new building on the ETH Hönggerberg campus will be the new home for student associations, the Student Project House and ETH Entrepreneurship. Its aim is to combine student initiatives and projects right through to spin-offs under one roof. In open offices, multi-purpose rooms, workshops and meeting areas, the young talents will exchange ideas across disciplines and organizations, fuel each other with ideas and find new collaborations. Entrepreneurial activity and craftsmanship are given space as well as student creativity and sociability. The diverse interactions contribute to the fact that the new building becomes an inspiring and pulsating ecosystem in which the young talents can gain irreplaceable experience and take their first steps towards entrepreneurship.

  • The architecture enables flexible use of space and promotes exchange
  • Energy concept and photovoltaic system
  • Regional wood serves the sustainable use of building materials
  • Green roof terrace and outside space create a natural balance
Centre for Students & Entrepreneurs
Centre for Students & Entrepreneurs
Centre for Students & Entrepreneurs

Facts & Figures

New “EQUILIBRES” building with 9,100 m2 of usable space by ARGE Buchner Bründler Planer AG / Rapp Architekten AG

  • Various user groups:
    • Student associations VSETH and SOSETH
    • Student Project House
    • Entrepreneurial student groups ETH Juniors and ETH Entrepreneur Club
    • ETH Entrepreneurship
    • ETH Pioneer Fellows und ETH Spin-offs
  • Meeting place and lighthouse
  • Investment volume ca. CHF 70 million
  • Start of construction 2024/2025 / commissioning approx. 2028
  • Third-party funding required CHF 40 million
  • Start of construction only with secured financing
  • Project management ETH Real Estate:

Visualisations: Buchner Bründler Architekten / Filippo Bolognese Images

Centre for Students & Entrepreneurs
Roman Zimmermann
Franco Donati
Wolfgang Scharff sel.
Julia Fähnrich
Mathias Walker
Dr. Gian Trepp
Dr. Peter Good
Dr. Nino Kuhn
Dr. Rita Locher
Dr. Albert J. Ganz
René Müller
Hansjürg Knaus-Spielmann
Hugo von Gunten
Friedrich Wilda
Dr. Davide Mantegazzi
Dr. Peter Schudel
Pier Luigi Ballabio
Alex Bertschi
Marco Galli
Thomas Bättig
Dr. Filippo Bianconi
Dr. Daniel Altermatt-Brogle
Kathrin Bolliger
Ulrich Jakob Looser
Tibor Csermely
Dr. Raphael Berner
Cesar Montesinos
Stefan Otto Schopper
Dr. Philipp Frauenfelder
Bernhard Stucky
Dr. Isabella Pasqualini
Silvio Ponti
Dr. Rainer Schädler
Dr. Samuel Halim
Dr. Andreas Buser
Heinz Füglister
Thành Nguyên-sanh sel.
Dr. Ursula Sprung-Bock
Dr. Willy Schüep
Dr. Robert Koppitz
Dipl.-Ing. Gianpietro Dinner
Olivier Lombardi
Dr. Philipp Schlegel
Dr. Werner Büsch
Dr. Emmanuel de Haller
Florian Sorg
Dr. Christian Walter Frei
Bruno Milani
David Erny
Rudolf Wechsler
Dr. Beat Keller
Dr. Alexander Fässler
Jacques de Saussure
Alex Streichenberg
Dr. Peter Koenig
Arno Bruderer
Imraan Aslam Fanaswala
Dr. Hansjörg Fricker
Alex Benz
Dr. Gisela Fontaine
Dr. Stefano Torriani
Cyril Axel Egger
Fabrice Adelio Amédée Roncoroni
Mirjam Fischinger
Dr. Simon Jermann
Prof. Dr. Peter Rieder
Ernst Diggelmann
Julien François Philippe Thomas
Nicola Lanini
Dr. Simon Lutz
Dr. André Dahinden
Benjamin Weber
Dr. Milan Fischer
Dr. Veronika Huber-Wälchli
Beat Rüegg
Valeria Cavalli
Peter Jürg Zbinden
Dr. Erich Hatz
Ulrich O. Birch
Klemens Iten
Markus Ehrler
Dr. Boris Sangiorgio
Christian Zbinden
Thomas Pfluger
Julian Kaufmann
Silvia Regula Probst
Randi Sigg-Gilstad
Philipp Berni
Dieter Bäni
Viktoriia Skrypka
Dr. Natascia Turrà
Dr. Jürg Brunnschweiler
Prof. Dr. Thomas Maurice Rice
Guido Suter sel.
Paul Meili
Philippe Merk
Dr. Philipp Uschatz
Klaus Münzel
Prof. Jürg Wild
Hans Spillmann
Thank you!